Loading Events

« All Events

Stone Carving and Sculpture with Michael Tine

August 3 @ 10:00 am - August 25 @ 9:30 pm

$300
Stone Carving and Sculpture with Michael Tine

Stone Carving and Sculpture with Michael Tine

Tues AM, Wed AM/PM

10am PST/1pm EST, 12:30pm PST/3:30pm EST, 7pm PST/10pm EST

Soraya Sarah Nazarian Program in Fine Arts

Carve a path to inspiration with AJU! Explore your creativity with peers in our beautiful studio, overlooking the Sculpture Garden.

Welcome back to our studio spaces! Take some much needed time to explore your creativity and carve your path to inspiration.

In this class, students will learn to use stone carving tools and all technical instruction to working with stone. The class also includes discussions of aesthetic approaches from the Renaissance to post-modern times to help students develop their own personal style and artistic expression.

Basic tools and equipment are provided on loan to first-time students. Students supply their own stone, with advice from the instructor.

Price does not include materials.

Register for Tues AM here.

Register for Wed AM here.

Register for Wed PM here.

 

Details

Start:
August 3 @ 10:00 am
End:
August 25 @ 9:30 pm
Cost:
$300
Event Categories:
,
View Event Website

Venue

118, Sculpture Studio
15600 Mulholland Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90077 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
13104401246